The information within this guide (CLICK ON BUTTON TO RIGHT) is required to be provided to Concealed Pistol License applicants. The applicant must complete the State of Michigan Concealed Pistol License Application and return the unsigned form, a passport-quality photograph, and documentation of the required training to the county clerk’s office. To view a complete copy of the Michigan Concealed Pistol License law, visit a local library or the Michigan State Police’s Web site at www.michigan.gov/msp. A complete copy of the firearms laws of this state shall be furnished upon filing an application.
We offer State of Michigan Approved CPL classes and training by certified instructors. Our instructors are some of the most experienced instructors in Michigan. Many are active Law Enforcement Officers with years of experience.
Our Michigan Concealed Carry or CPL classes are an extensive 10 hour class that, upon completion, satisfies the training requirement for a Michigan CPL License.
Our CPL Instruction classes go beyond the basics. We train you in advanced defensive techniques that SAVE LIVES! A MUST for effective self defense.We also offer private instruction. Call (734) 326-7320 for more details.
State of Michigan Certified CPL License Class Schedule:
Sunday August 23rd & 30th - 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Sunday September 23rd & 30th - 8 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Call 734-326-7320 Today to Secure Your Spot
We Are the premier gun range
and gun shop in southeast Michigan
Michigan cpl Classes Forming NOw
After successful completion of our course students will receive an NRA First Steps Pistol Orientation Certificate and an NRA Personal Protection in the home Certificate. This course meets the requirements to obtain a State of Michigan Concealed Pistol License.
Our 10-hour course of instruction takes students from the beginning of safe gun handling through actual range fire, regardless of prior training or experience. Our classroom and range instruction is taught by active-duty Police Officers that are NRA certified, and have extensive firearms related certifications and experience.
Students are encouraged to use their own firearm for the class. Gun rental is available if needed.
The fee for this course is $125.00 and includes textbooks and course related materials.
Justifiable use of force
Defensive handgun skills
Safe handing & Storage of firearms
Firearms care & Maintenance